Speaking of Give and Take: Thank You for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

Part of the reason why I started writing is because I knew that there was only one thing better than being inspiring. It’s inspiring other people yourself, and that’s exactly what I wanted to do. I wanted to set up a place where my readers could visit and realize that they’re not alone; that really, we’re all in the same boat and struggling the same personal struggles; that one reminder at a time, we can get through it all.

So it comes as no surprised how ecstatic I was to be nominated for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award” from the very lovely, inspiring writer and photographer Noor from http://touchofinsanity.wordpress.com/. Even with my inconsistency and ramble-filled posts, it was the perfect reminder that maybe … just maybe … I’m doing something right.

veryinspiringblogaward

Here are the “rules” of accepting the award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  • Share 7 interesting things about yourself.
  • Nominate 7 bloggers you admire.
  • Leave a comment on each of the blog’s letting them know they have been nominated.

Now to share 7 things about myself (that is if I’ve left anything you don’t already know!)

  1. I’m a global nomad. I haven’t stayed in a single place for longer than four years and because of that I don’t make friends. I make family. 
  2. As much as I love my tablet, smart phone and brag about the amazing syncing abilities of Cloud, I will first and foremost always turn to old school manual organizers. 
  3. In another life I would have been a doctor, like my dad. Needless to say, he’s still proud of me even though I chose writing instead. 
  4. I secretly believe that my family is the most incredible family in the whole wide world. No really, they’re so awesome it’s ridiculous. 
  5. I used to have a deep-set phobia of failure. And then I failed economics. That’s when I learned failure wasn’t about falling; it was about staying down when you fall. By some miracle, I came out of that class with an A. 
  6. I think my life would make an amazing musical. 
  7. I grew up on Disney movies, Happily Ever After’s, and a strong-willed mother who taught me to believe that the glass is always half full; that good always trumps evil; and that reaching for the stars will always lead to your dreams. I will never be convinced of anything otherwise.

As an aspiring inspirer, the best source of inspiration is turning to those who are able to give me just that. Lucky for me, I am surrounded by wonderful people with wonderful minds that I only wish I could introduce to the world. And now here’s my chance! Of the many people I believe truly deserve this award, here are 7 bloggers I admire and hereby nominate for the Very Inspirational Blogger Award:

  1. Maryam’s White Hot Truth at http://whitehottruth.wordpress.com/. An insight that sears into your heart and hits close to home on so many topics. 
  2. Pia’s Purpose at http://piaspurpose.wordpress.com/. It’s always a pleasure and joy to see the world the way Pia sees it. 
  3. Sarah’s Make-Up and Mirtazapine at http://makeupandmirtazapine.com/. Through her writing, Sarah reminds herself that even though she is diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, she is not her illness. She turns to the things that define her instead. 
  4. Amna’s 999 Fitness at http://999fitness.ae/. She’s one of those who I shamelessly brag about having gone to university with! She’s on her way to representing the U.A.E in the 2016 Olympics as a covered Emirati weight lifter. 
  5.  Shay’s Opinion at http://shaynz.wordpress.com/. A newbie but already a goodie! Definitely one to watch out for with these upcoming posts. 
  6. Dazzling Mage’s Dazzling Word Café at http://dazzlingwordcafe.blogspot.co.nz/. Whimsical and dreamy, no one can take you away with her words like she can. I’m waiting for a book from this on. 
  7. Kinza’s Pocket Full of Sunshine at http://kinzakhan.blogspot.co.nz/. Just like the meaning of her name in Arabic, her blog is a hidden treasure looking into the mind of an open minded yet reserved American Muslim Pakistani woman.

: : : I used to say to myself, “What the devil have you got to be proud of?” And I’d answer, “Everything. Everything.” : : :

— Marilyn Monroe —

1 Comment

Filed under Out of the Box

One response to “Speaking of Give and Take: Thank You for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

  1. Aw Dina! You’re so inspiring honestly, thank you for being so supportive!! You’re awesome

Leave a comment