Don’t Mess With Me 2011, I Believe in the Silver Lining

I’ve come to a sudden realization that I had to share immediately…especially to all the readers who read my post “The Weather on Cloud 9.

Storms are no fun. The constant gray that engulfs all the happiness you try to hold on to is mentally exhausting. But let’s face facts…they have to happen.

We take on so much, hide how we feel, carry the whole world on our shoulders and try more than anything to avoid showing the slightest bit of vulnerability. But we all know that it all eventually comes out at the drop of a tiny pin.

So yes, I admit, I was in quite the storm in what I thought was meant to be the epitome of romanticism. I kept hoping that I’d wake up to see my beautiful Cloud 9 as white and fluffy as ever, radiating in Disney magic. But it just kept raining on me.

I promise to spare you anymore storm metaphors but I felt the need to remind you that yes, it’s true, every cloud has its silver lining and every storm is followed by a rainbow.

With the start of the new year, I wish I could tell you that there will be no stormy days, no somberness and no reason to wish we can control time just so we can get to the better days. But life has a funny way of making us go through all of these things. So if there’s any advice I can give for this new year, it’s to:

Be patient,

Know what you want and fight for it with your life,

Remember that sometimes things have to get worse before they get better,

Make good days; don’t wait to have one,

Be honest and true to yourself and everyone around you,

Forget fear. Trust me, a leap of faith is good every once in a while.

And I guarantee you’ll find your rainbow too.



: : : Time together isn’t ever quite enough. When you and I are alone, I’ve never felt so at home. What will it take to make or break this hint of love? We need time, only time : : :

— Saltwater Room, Owl City —

1 Comment

Filed under Food For Thought, Mind, Body, Soul

One response to “Don’t Mess With Me 2011, I Believe in the Silver Lining

  1. Boubou

    Love you posts keep writing mwwaa miss you words of wisdom!! Even if I’m not much of a believer right now hahshahaah

Leave a Reply

