Making a Comeback with Robert Frost

Wow, it has been 20 weeks since I’ve posted anything. Now I have to be honest, I must have thought a million times of something to post…some kind of comeback that will get me writing again instead of over-thinking a million and one thoughts in my head. But I have to admit I feel rusty and unoriginal and taking advantage of the lazy summer days. But now I’m leaving once again tomorrow to go back to the crazy world of UAE and I figured…this is as much incentive as I’ll get.

So I have come to a conclusion. My great “comeback” will actually be in the words of my favorite poet, Robert Frost. Call me old fashioned and cliche but this is exactly how I feel. What I want to say and what I want to get at. Seems like a perfect start to me.

The Road Not Taken

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth.

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same.

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I–
I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference.

: : : One minute I held the key, next the walls were closed on me. And i discovered that my castles stand upon pillars of salt and pillars of sand : : :

— Viva La Vida, Coldplay —

1 Comment

Filed under Food For Thought

One response to “Making a Comeback with Robert Frost

  1. dispite all those roads we choose over others, i still hope i see u at the end of them. i mis ya dinz, like really really. i know we both dissapear when the semester begins, but i want u to know im here if u ever need me, when ever, where ever. chaw sister. stay sweet.

Leave a Reply

